7 Hours Stopover in Singapore

22:47 I was still up last nite. Still trying to process everything and reorient my mind from the fact that I have to postpone my trip to Nottingham.

I was supposed to fly Singapore Airlines to Nottingham at the end of this month. In any other day, i.e. normal days with no Corona Virus outbreak, I would gladly stopover in Changi Airport and Singapore.

Last year I stopover in Singapore for 7 hours. I used the long stopover to meet my friend Rika, who is working in Singapore, and his lovely family. First, they took me for a river cruise around Clarke Quay.

Some of Singapore Landmarks from above the Cruise

 

 

Had a great time with lovely Echa, Rika and the boys

We walked around Clarke Quay where we got to witness the famous Turkish Ice Cream maker doing what he does best ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Then, we had lunch at a Japanese restaurant in a complex. I forgot the name of the restaurant. I chatted with the boys. Being a mother of two girls, I thought it might be hard for me to start a conversation with the boys. But they were really sweet and we had a great time. At the end of my visit, the youngest of the three boys, Lee even asked, are you staying over? Ahh, bless him. I would love to stay some other time ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally, they drove me back to the Airport complex and we visited Jewel Changi Airport. Jewel is the latest to the already extensive attractions in Singapore. The complex is strategically situated between the three terminals at Changi Airport. The main attraction is a large indoor waterfall called the Rain Fortex. In addition to the main attraction people can also explore retail stores, restaurants, and many other entertainments.

 

Echa was a former Flight Attendant, and she is really good with photography i.e. taking me from many different angles ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, it was a fun stopover indeed ๐Ÿ™‚

2 responses to “7 Hours Stopover in Singapore”

  1. Dulu pas kesini Jewel belum dibuka..kurang 1 bulan..

    Like

    1. Ke sana lagi Mas…๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started