Mount Batur

What did you do when you felt so tired but you cannot rest?

Write a blog post ๐Ÿ˜‰

A couple of days a go I started following a twitter account that depicted active volcanoes in Indonesia. The account belong to a Norwegian gentleman that currently lives in Indonesia.

Its very interesting to me to think that he would come and live in Indonesia while I m longing to visit his homeland.

But then its quite understandable. Indonesia sits in the Ring of Fire. So there are so many active volcanoes in our archipelago.

One very dear to me is of course Mount Batur in Bali, Indonesia. Once or twice every year I go back to my home in Songan, which is located around Mount Batur and Lake Batur. So I get to admire its grandeur every time I go back home.

Taken from the temple
View from the other side
The closest I get to the crater
This is taken from Panelokan in one of those fine days ๐Ÿ˜Š

Owww…getting all emotional now. Hope to go home in December ๐Ÿ˜‡

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started